Wonderous gifts and little mysteries

I have received two anonymous gifts in the mail over the last two weeks… I have a strong suspicion about where the Joyce Carol Oates film came from, as we have shared her work before, but the sharp, sharp shiny one has left me at a loss.

If you are responsible for either of these wonderful, thoughtful things- please let me know, so I can thank you properly..

And to the lovely vision who has introduced me to the poetry of Nicole Blackman- thank you. It reads as smooth, pretty and dangerous as broken glass, and needs be handled with equal caution. I know who you are, but while I was showing gratitude, it seemed to be the right thing to do.

After all, good manners are always appropriate.

Comments

One response to “Wonderous gifts and little mysteries”